Six permanent SHC judges take oath

Our Correspondent
Sunday, Apr 14, 2024

Six additional judges of the Sindh High Court (SHC) on Saturday took oath as permanent judges of the high court.

SHC Chief Justice Justice Aqeel Ahmed Abbasi administrated oath to permanent judges Justice Amjad Ali Bohio, Justice Sana Akram Minhas, Justice Jawad Akbar Sarwana, Justice Khadim Hussain Soomro, Justice Mohammad Abdur Rahman and Justice Arbab Ali Hakro at a ceremony at the SHC.

The ceremony was attended by judges, federal and provincial law officers and other judicial officers. After the confirmation of the six judges, the total strength of the judges in the SHC has increased to 32 out of the sanctioned 40 posts.